I write this in a state of slight fear. For behind me there is a carcass.
Yesterday I went to the Christmas party. A rather strange evening which terminated with a mass panic as the crazed mob descended on the large arrangement of boxes at the back of the room. It was a really funny scene actually as all these people walk out of the building carrying boxes that look like those voilin cases that gangsters apparently carry around. Ours didn't contain guns, but large animal limbs. Why on earth gangsters hide guns in
vionlin cases I really don't know, it's not exactly very consistant with their image. But I'm kind of jumping ahead of myself really, but I only mention it now because the scary thing is sat behind me right now and I'm not exactly sure what I'm to do with the heavy bastard. Am I supposed to carry it home on my bike? It weighs an absolute tonne.
Actually, I was going to write a massive
report about it all, but I can't really be arsed to be honest. I've had to walk all the way out to work to pick up my bike (and use the internet as my laptop is broken still) and I'm now starving. I was going to say 'I don't have any food at home as well'... but I guess I can always gnaw on my pig leg.
But briefly... the party was 'interesting'. I think a lot of people weren't really 'into it' for various reasons. It was really cold and was in this strange derelict building with a distinct 'industrial' vibe with bare walls and concrete slabs everywhere... not exactly the personification of Christmas. But there was a tree that I ignored all evening. The paella was, as I'd be informed beforehand, large. Very large. We were debating the logistics of transporting the slab of metal they cooked it on. 'Strap it to the roof of a car' was the agreed upon method. The musical duo were moderately hilarious being two guys in white suits like I used to wear as a joke singing songs from before I was born. There was a lot of spinning going on on that stage, most of which was unnecesary. Work gave out 10 trips on a cruise to lucky employees, I was just thankful not to get one given how (allegedly) everyone from the parent company hates the game development people, probably because they do 'real' work like lifting things and stuff like that. Went to a house party after the xmust party and had a wicked time. I think. You can never be sure with these things as I'm always so wasted at house parties I never know what's going on. But I met some nice people and laughed a lot, as usual.
Had a weird revelation on the
bloody pleasant walk in today. I was walking through a neighbourhood and read a sign... didn't think anything of it and moved on. After a few scuffled steps I realised that I'd just read spanish and hadn't even thought about it. How odd. So I tried it again, saw another sign, 'only for use by the fire department', brilliant. And another. And another. I stopped in the street and shouted "HOLY SHIT, I CAN SPEAK SPANISH!". It was a bit like the infamous 'I know kung-fu' line from The Matrix but with Keanu Reaves replaced with me and with a spaceship replaced with an uninteresting spanish backstreet. To be honest though, and that's not to say that I'm rarely honest, I think it was a massive overexaggeration to say 'I can speak spanish'. But I can certainly read a lot now and as I found last night, I can kind of get my point across now, even if it be on a much unusal manner in doing it. If you get me.
I keep seeing this ice cream truck drive past with this horrible advert of it of a woman idolising an ice cream. I don't know who holds a corenetto like that, but I think this woman likes her ice cream a bit too much. To make matters worse she bares a striking resemblance to Micheal Jackson. Be warned kids.
Can't remember what else has been going 'down' so I'll leave it there and lug my machine gun back to my abode.
Adios
R
Here's some photo randomness:



