Wednesday, 18 July 2007

Staring doesn't mean anything

Yowser,

i'm still in the 'feeling like i should be doing something but am infact just sat around on my arse most of the time' zone. It's an uneasy zone of few delights.

So what's happened recently. Umm, it appears I'll be staying with someone from my new work for the first month until i organise my permanent accomodation. So that's going to be interesting. Haven't really started thinking about WHEN i'm actually going to move my butt over, probably should... but then i probably should do a lot of things.

My current work has finally decided to start giving me the bottom of the barrel style projects to keep me busy until i leave. I'm working on this off-site nightmare project that's probably going to be utter hell, but luckly i already know the famous kids show it's set in pretty well. It also appears that i may be doing a talk to the whole company (200 + people) on my last day about one of our projects, so that could be interesting. I'm thinking of comical t-shirts i can get printed out just for the occasion, but i'll probably get lazy and do nothing.

Was reading a blurb about spanish culture earlier and found this gem: "Spanish men tend to maintain eye contact with females for longer, although this does not mean anything". My girlfriend insists that it's the Greeks who stare all the time. Looks like i'll be experiencing the world of staring first hand... thankfully i hear that it doesn't mean anything.

Shit! I know what i should be doing. Taking photo of my tat i want to sell and trying to pimp it all off at work.

Okay, i'm gonna do that. NOW!

R

No comments: